عــن قطر للتعدين

عــن قطر للتعدين

تأسست شركة قطر للتعدين، المملوكة بالكامل لدولة قطر، في عام 2010م بهدف تنفيذ المشاريع الاستثمارية التنموية المستهدفة ذات القيمة العالية في قطاع التعدين والمعادن، ولكي تصبح شركة تعدين دولية متعددة المنتجات بحلول عام 2024م .
ويقضي تكليف قطر للتعدين بأن تمارس أنشطتها في مختلف مجالات هذه الصناعة ومن خلال سلسلة عملياتها ذات الجدوى، ومنها الاستثمار في الأصول التشغيلية الحالية ومشروعات تنمية التعدين وعمليات الاستكشاف إنطلاقاً من المراحل الأولية الى المراحل المتقدمة، وبما يلبي متطلبات تحقيق الهدف النهائي لشركة قطر للتعدين بأن تكون المشغل والمستثمر النشط والشريك في إدارة هذه المشروعات في ذات الوقت.

ويتمثل أحد أهداف قطر للتعدين في تأمين توريد المواد الخام اللازمة للصناعات القائمة في دولة قطر وتركيز الاستثمار في السلع التي يكون الطلب المحلي والعالمي عليها مرتفعاً. ومن هنا فإن قطر للتعدين منفتحة على الاستثمار في جميع الفرص المناسبة في جميع أنحاء العالم بكافة مراحلها، مع المحافظة في الوقت نفسه على استراتيجيتها في التنويع الجغرافي.

وستحرص الشركة على إنشاء مشروعات ذات جدوى طويلة الأجل لدولة قطر من خلال المساهمة في تنويع الاقتصاد وزيادة الإيرادات غير النفطية من خلال الاستثمار في مشاريع التعدين في بلدان مختلفة.

وتتصدر مبادئ الاستدامة والشفافية قائمة أولويات قطر للتعدين. كما أننا ملتزمون بصحة وسلامة العاملين لدينا، كما نحرص على الاستدامة البيئية والمحافظة على وتنمية المجتمعات التي نعمل فيه

 

Bookmark and Share

About Qatar Mining

About Qatar Mining

Qatar Mining Company (QM), wholly owned by the State of Qatar, was established in 2010 to undertake targeted, value accretive investments that maximize value for the State of Qatar through partnerships and investments in the mining and metals sector.

To date, QM has established two major projects. One is a subsidiary exploring in Sudan, with the project currently at an advanced exploration stage on a copper/gold porphyry deposit. The other project is a steel plant joint venture in Algeria.

The immediate focus in QM is to safeguard the value creation opportunities in these two projects. In the medium to long term QM will explore opportunities for investment in partnerships in the different stages of the mining industry, being open to investment in opportunities as they occur around the world while at the same time maintaining its strategy of geographical diversification.

The company will create long term value for the State of Qatar by contributing to the diversification of the economy and increasing non-hydrocarbon revenues through investments in mineral projects in various jurisdictions.

Sustainability and transparency are at the heart of QM.  We are committed to the health and safety of our people and the sustainability of the environment and communities in which we operate.

 

Bookmark and Share